1. By which Constitutional amendment, the appellation Rajpramukh was omitted

A) 7th Amendment Act 1956

B) 4th Amendment Act 1955

C) 6th Amendment Act 1956

D) 10th Amendment Act 1961

2. Who decides disputes relating with the allotment of symbols to Political Parties

A) Representation Act 1952

B) Representation Act 1953

C) Representation of the People Act 1951

D) Election Commission

3. Who decides de-recognition of the Political Party solely on the basis of its performance at the election, e.g., bycotting of the election

A) Supreme Court of India

B) Election Commission

C) High Court

D) District Court

4. Which Constitutional Amendment introduced the subject Tribunal in the Indian Constitution

A) Forty-second Amendement Act

B) Sixty-ninth Amendment Act

C) Seventeenth Amendment Act

D) Seventy-one Amendment Act

5. In the Constituent Assembly, how many seats were fixed for House of People

A) 500

B) 400

C) 300

D) 250

6. When did India become a fully Sovereign Democratic Republic

A) 26th Nov. 1949

B) 26th Nov. 1930

C) 26th Jan. 1949

D) 26th Nov. 1951

7. When did the Constituent Assembly adopt National Anthem

A) 25th Jan. 1950

B) 26th Jan. 1950

C) 24th Jan. 1950

D) 29th Jan. 1950

8. How many readings were held on the Constitution in the Constituent Assembly

A) First Reading

B) Third Reading

C) Second Reading

D) None of the above

1. A 2. D 3. B 4. A
5. A 6. A 7. C 8. B