The list is topped by Jawaharlal Nehru at 6130 days, followed by Indira Gandhi, second longest-serving prime minister with 5,829 days. On August 10, 2010, Manmohan Singh became the 3rd longest serving PM of India, as he completes 2273 days in office. 4th place is occupied by Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who had been in office for 2,272 days over three terms.