District :: Nalgonda

The district was situated between 78° 40′ and 80° 05’E, of the eastern longitudes and 16° 25′ and 17° 60’N, of northern latitudes. The Boundaries of Nalgonda district are Krishna and Khammam districts in the East, Mahaboobnagar and Hyderabad districts in the West, Mahaboobnagar and Guntur districts in the South and Medak and Warangal districts […]

Medak District

Medak District is located in the state of Telangana, India. Sangareddi is the district headquarters of Medak and Siddipet is the most populous city. The district had a population of 26,70,097, of which 14.36% were urban as of 2001. The District is bounded on East by Warangal and Nalgonda Districts, on the South by Rangareddy […]

District :: Mahabubnagar

Mahabubnagar is the largest district in Telangana in terms of area (18432.00 sq. km) covered. It is also known as Palamoor. The name was changed to Mahabubnagar in honour of Mir Mahbub Ali Khan Asaf Jah VI, the Nizam of Hyderabad (1869-1911 AD). The district was situated between 77° 15′ and 79° 15’E, of the […]

Khammam District

Khammam town which was the seat of Taluk Administration was part of the larger Warangal District, till 1st October, 1953. After which five taluks of the Warangal district viz., Khammam, Madhira, Yellandu, Burgampadu and Paloncha (Now Kothagudem) were carved out and a new district KHAMMAM with Khammam as District Headquarters was formed. In 1959 Bhadrachalam […]

Adilabad District

​ Adilabad derives its name from the erstwhile ruler of Bijapur, Mohammed Adil Shah. The district is world famous for its Nirmal toy making & Dhokra casting. The district was situated between 77° 47′ and 80° E, of the eastern longitudes and 18.40′ and 19.56 N’, of northern latitudes. ​ The district is bounded on […]